close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Karlstad

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Karlstad

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Karlstad : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Karlstad has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Sweden more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around Karlstad, you'll want to explore more than your hotel room during your stay. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible during your stay. No matter what you have planned while in Karlstad, if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your own set of wheels is a must.

We work with some of the finest car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Karlstad Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, reserving ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Karlstad?

You'll need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Karlstad?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Karlstad is 19. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Karlstad?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Karlstad. Economy or compact vehicles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their Karlstad vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Sweden require car insurance?

In Sweden you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Karlstad. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Karlstad?

Karlstad definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Karlstad?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at a different Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Karlstad, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Sweden, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Karlstad car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in Karlstad, Sweden.