close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Karlsruhe

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Karlsruhe

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Karlsruhe : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Karlsruhe has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around Karlsruhe, you'll want to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you are dying to check out that latest restaurant across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to take in as much as possible during your trip. Wherever you drive to in Karlsruhe, if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your vehicle is a must.

We work with some of the most dependable dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Karlsruhe Avis car rental at a great price?

We try to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Karlsruhe?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Karlsruhe?

Most suppliers in Karlsruhe require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Karlsruhe?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Karlsruhe. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Karlsruhe vacation can choose a higher-end category like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary depending on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough available your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Karlsruhe definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Karlsruhe.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you choose one-way drop, be aware there is ordinarily an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Karlsruhe, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want to, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Karlsruhe rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in Karlsruhe, Germany.