close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kanata

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kanata

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kanata: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Ottawa that are worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kanata and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the top businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Kanata Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my car in Kanata?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kanata?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kanata?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kanata. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Kanata or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Ottawa.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kanata?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Ottawa has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Ottawa, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Kanata rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ottawa, Ontario.