close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kamen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kamen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kamen: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Dortmund that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Kamen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Kamen Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Kamen?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Kamen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kamen. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Kamen in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Kamen or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Dortmund.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kamen?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that Dortmund has to offer, or even Germany.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Dortmund, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Kamen rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Dortmund, Germany.