close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalix

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalix

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kalix: What you need to know

Kalix is just one of many neighborhoods in Lulea that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kalix and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with many of the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Kalix Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Kalix?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Kalix?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kalix?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Kalix. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Sweden?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lulea.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Kalix?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that is in Lulea.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lulea, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Sweden, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Kalix car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lulea, Sweden.