close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalispell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalispell

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kalispell: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Whitefish that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kalispell and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with some of the finest rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Kalispell Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Kalispell by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Kalispell?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kalispell?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Kalispell. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Kalispell or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

How do I find my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is stationed inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from the plane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Kalispell?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Whitefish has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Kalispell?

Once you've checked out Kalispell, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Whitefish. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Village Greens Golf Club
  • Buffalo Hill Golf Club
  • Big Mountain Golf Club
  • Frontier Road House Golf Course

Montana is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Whitefish, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Montana offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Kalispell rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Whitefish, Montana.