Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalamata

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Kalamata

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Kalamata: What you need to know

Kalamata is just one of many neighborhoods in Messinia that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Kalamata and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the best car rental businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Kalamata Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Kalamata?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Kalamata?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Kalamata?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Kalamata. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Greece?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Kalamata?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Messinia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Messinia, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Greece, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Kalamata car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Messinia, Greece.