close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Joondalup

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Joondalup

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Joondalup: What you need to know

Joondalup is just one of many neighborhoods in Perth that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Joondalup Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Joondalup?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Joondalup?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact fee is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Joondalup. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Joondalup in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Perth.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Joondalup?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Perth.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Perth, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Australia, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Joondalup rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Perth, Australia.