close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Joliet

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Joliet

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Joliet: What you need to know

Joliet is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Joliet and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Joliet Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Joliet?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Joliet?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Joliet. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to JolietMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Joliet or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chicago.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Joliet?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Joliet. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that is in Chicago.

Are there any road trips I should take from Joliet?

Once you've checked out Joliet, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your clubs. There are three golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Woodruff Golf Course
  • Joliet Country Club
  • Inwood Municipal Golf Course

Illinois is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Joliet rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.