close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Johns Island

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Johns Island

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Johns Island: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Charleston, like Johns Island, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Johns Island Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my rental car in Johns Island?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Johns Island?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Johns Island. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Charleston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your car topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Johns Island?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Johns Island. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Charleston.

Anything I should make sure to do around Johns Island?

Once you've checked out Johns Island, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are four golf courses in Charleston. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • The Seabrook Island Club
  • The Golf Club At Briar's Creek
  • Cassique Golf Club
  • Kiawah Island Club

South Carolina is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Charleston, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Johns Island rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Charleston, South Carolina.