Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jessheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jessheim

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jessheim: What you need to know

Jessheim is just one of many neighborhoods in Oslo that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Jessheim Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Jessheim?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Jessheim?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact price is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Jessheim?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jessheim. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Norway?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Oslo.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Jessheim?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out all that is in Oslo.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Norway, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Jessheim car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Oslo, Norway.