Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jerusalem

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jerusalem

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jerusalem: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Jerusalem has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Israel even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the Jerusalem region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you are dying to try that latest restaurant across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to take in as much as possible while on your trip. Whatever you end up doing in Jerusalem, if you want to get the most from your trip Israel, having access to your vehicle is key.

CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Jerusalem Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Jerusalem?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Jerusalem's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Jerusalem is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Jerusalem?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jerusalem. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Jerusalem vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Israel?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Jerusalem.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank. We recommend returning it with filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Jerusalem definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Jerusalem.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other rental car companies typically offer one-way drop-off. If you choose one-way drop, be aware there is generally an added charge.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Jerusalem, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Israel, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Jerusalem car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Jerusalem, Israel.