close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jersey

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jersey

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jersey : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Jersey has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own car, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Channel Islands even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the Jersey area, you'll be wanting to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you have to try that latest cafe across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as possible during your stay. Whatever you have planned in Jersey, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your auto is a must.

We work with many of the most dependable businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Jersey

How do I get a Jersey Avis rental car at a great rate?

We try to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But reserving ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Jersey?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Jersey?

Most suppliers in Jersey require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Jersey?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jersey. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's belongings and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Jersey vacation can choose a higher-end model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Channel Islands?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough available your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Jersey?

Jersey definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Jersey.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Jersey?

Avis and most other suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you elect one-way drop, be aware there is typically an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Jersey, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Channel Islands, you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Jersey rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Jersey, Channel Islands.