close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jerez De La Frontera

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jerez De La Frontera

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jerez De La Frontera: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cadiz that are worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Jerez De La Frontera Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Jerez De La Frontera?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jerez De La Frontera. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Jerez De La Frontera in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around congested citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Cadiz.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should get your automobile topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Jerez De La Frontera?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Jerez De La Frontera. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Cadiz has to offer, or even Spain.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cadiz, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Spain, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Jerez De La Frontera car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cadiz, Spain.