close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jeonnam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jeonnam

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jeonnam : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Jeonnam has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to North Korea even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the Jeonnam region, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are dying to check out that latest bistro across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in Jeonnam, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your vehicle is a must.

We work with several of the finest rental car businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Jeonnam Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Jeonnam?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Jeonnam's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Jeonnam require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Jeonnam?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Jeonnam. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their Jeonnam getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in North Korea?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank. We suggest returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Jeonnam definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Jeonnam.

Does Jeonnam Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis and many other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you elect one-way drop, be aware there is normally an added charge.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Jeonnam, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of North Korea, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Jeonnam rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Jeonnam, North Korea.