Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jena

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jena

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 11.71/day

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 11.71 /day

($ 128.85 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.63 /day

($ 73.15 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.73 /day

($ 73.64 total)


Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.75 /day

($ 73.74 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jena : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Jena has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Germany even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around Jena, you'll be wanting to explore more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at the restaurant that has received rave reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Jena, if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your automobile is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Jena Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, getting ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Jena?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Jena's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Jena is 19. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Jena?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Jena. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Jena getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Germany. Many of the major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Jena. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Jena. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Jena certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Jena.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at another Avis. However, there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Jena, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can go wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Jena rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Jena, Germany.