Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jefferson City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jefferson City

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jefferson City: What you need to know

Jefferson City is just one of many neighborhoods in Columbia that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Jefferson City and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Jefferson City Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Jefferson City?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Jefferson City?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jefferson City. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Jefferson City or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Columbia.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Jefferson City?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Jefferson City. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Columbia has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Jefferson City?

Once you've checked out Jefferson City, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the greens when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Columbia. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Oak Hills Golf Center
  • Jefferson City Country Club
  • Turkey Creek Golf Center

Missouri is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Columbia, having your own car will allow you to see what else Missouri offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Jefferson City car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Columbia, Missouri.