close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jarvenpaa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jarvenpaa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jarvenpaa: What you need to know

Jarvenpaa is just one of many neighborhoods in Helsinki that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Jarvenpaa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Jarvenpaa Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Jarvenpaa by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Jarvenpaa?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Jarvenpaa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Jarvenpaa?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jarvenpaa. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Jarvenpaa require car insurance?

When cruising through Jarvenpaa or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Helsinki.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Jarvenpaa?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Helsinki has to offer, or even Finland.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Helsinki, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Finland, you can drive when you want, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Jarvenpaa car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Helsinki, Finland.