close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jarfalla

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jarfalla

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jarfalla: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the top rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Jarfalla Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Jarfalla?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Jarfalla. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to JarfallaCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Jarfalla or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Sweden.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Stockholm.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Jarfalla?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Jarfalla. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see what else is in Stockholm.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Sweden, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Jarfalla rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stockholm, Sweden.