Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jamaica

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Jamaica

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Jamaica: What you need to know

Jamaica is just one of many neighborhoods in New York that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Jamaica Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Jamaica?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Jamaica. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Jamaica or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

How do I locate my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is located inside the airport. When you disembark from your flight, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Jamaica?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Jamaica. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover all that is in New York.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in New York, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Jamaica rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in New York, New York.