close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Itu

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Itu

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Itu: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Sorocaba, such as Itu, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the right place. We work with the top companies in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Itu Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Itu?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Itu?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Itu?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Itu. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Brazil?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Itu?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Sorocaba.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Sorocaba, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Brazil, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Itu rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Sorocaba, Brazil.