Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Itabira

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Itabira

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Itabira: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Ipatinga that are worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Itabira Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Itabira by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Itabira?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Itabira?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to find any additional fees is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Itabira. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to ItabiraCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Brazil?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Ipatinga.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Itabira?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Itabira. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Ipatinga has to offer, or even Brazil.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Ipatinga, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Brazil, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Itabira rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Ipatinga, Brazil.