Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ismaning

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ismaning

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ismaning: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Munich that are worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with the finest businesses in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Ismaning Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Ismaning?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Ismaning?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Ismaning. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Ismaning require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Ismaning?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else Munich has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Munich, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Germany, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Ismaning rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Munich, Germany.