Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Irving

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Irving

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Irving: What you need to know

Irving is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Irving and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers in the business. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on an Irving Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Irving?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Irving?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Irving. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to IrvingCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
12-Passenger VanLarge families with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceFord Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Irving or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Irving?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Irving. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover what else Dallas has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Irving?

Once you've checked out Irving, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Just a Texas two-step from Dallas is Irving, which has as much Southwestern charm as the Big D. Looking for a few places to start? Check out:

  • Lone Star Park for Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing, as well as live concerts and events
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not, which has fascinating exhibits for the whole family
  • Irving Heritage District, which is a combination of the city's history, as well as shops and restaurants

Texas has plenty to offer around every corner, but you'll have to get in your Irving rental car to find out

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Dallas, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Irving rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dallas, Texas.