Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Independence

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Independence

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Independence: What you need to know

Independence is just one of many neighborhoods in Kansas City that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Independence and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Independence Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Independence?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Independence?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Independence. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Independence or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Independence?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Independence. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that Kansas City has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Independence?

Once you've explored Independence, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs on this vacation. There are three golf courses in Kansas City. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Winterstone Golf Course
  • Drumm Farm Golf Course
  • Rockwood Golf Club

Missouri has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kansas City, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Independence car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kansas City, Missouri.