Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Independence

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Independence

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Independence: What you need to know

Independence is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Independence Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Independence?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Independence?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Independence. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around busy citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Independence?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Cleveland has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Cleveland, having your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Independence rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cleveland, Ohio.