Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Imperial

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Imperial

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Imperial: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in El Centro that are worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with several of the finest companies. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get an Imperial Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Imperial you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Imperial?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Imperial?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Imperial. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Imperial in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Imperial or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to El Centro.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

How do I locate my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is found inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from the airplane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Imperial?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in El Centro.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in El Centro, having access to a car will allow you to see what else California offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Imperial car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in El Centro, California.