close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Iisalmi

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Iisalmi

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Iisalmi: What you need to know

Iisalmi is just one of many neighborhoods in Kuopio that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Iisalmi and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on an Iisalmi Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings when you travel to Iisalmi you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Iisalmi?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Iisalmi?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Iisalmi. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to IisalmiInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Iisalmi require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kuopio.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Iisalmi?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that Kuopio has to offer, or even Finland.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kuopio, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Finland, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Iisalmi rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kuopio, Finland.