close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hyvinkaa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hyvinkaa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hyvinkaa: What you need to know

Hyvinkaa is just one of many neighborhoods in Lahti that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car businesses. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hyvinkaa Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Hyvinkaa?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hyvinkaa. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your trip to HyvinkaaInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When cruising through Hyvinkaa or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Finland.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hyvinkaa?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Hyvinkaa. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore everything that is in Lahti.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Lahti, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Finland, you can leave wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hyvinkaa rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lahti, Finland.