close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Husum

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Husum

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Husum : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Husum has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car allows you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around Husum, you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel during your stay. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that new restaurant across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to explore as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you have planned while in Husum, if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your automobile is key.

We work with the most dependable businesses in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Husum Avis car rental?

We try to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But getting your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car in Husum?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Husum's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Husum is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Husum?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Husum. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their Husum trip can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Husum. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Husum certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Husum.

Does Husum Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another location. However, there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Husum, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Husum rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Husum, Germany.