close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hurstville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hurstville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hurstville: What you need to know

Hurstville is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hurstville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the finest businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Hurstville Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book your car
  • Decide what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Hurstville?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hurstville?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hurstville. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving around big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Hurstville require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Australia. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hurstville?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover all that Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hurstville rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.