close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hurst

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hurst

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hurst: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Fort Worth that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hurst and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Hurst Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Hurst by doing a few things:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Hurst?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hurst?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hurst. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Hurst in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Passenger VanLarge retreats that need room for all their suitcasesFord Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Hurst or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Fort Worth.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hurst?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that is in Fort Worth.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Fort Worth, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hurst car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Fort Worth, Texas.