close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Humble

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Humble

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Humble: What you need to know

Humble is just one of many neighborhoods in Houston that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you have found the best spot. We work with several of the finest car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Humble Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Humble?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Humble?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Humble?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Humble. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Humble in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Passenger VanIf a minivan is too small for your family or you need to take a group of business associates on a weekend getawayFord Transit, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Humble or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Houston.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Humble?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Houston.

What is there to do around Humble?

Once you've checked out Humble, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are five golf courses in Houston. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Atascosita Country Club At Kingwood
  • Walden on Lake Houston
  • Redstone Golf Club
  • Humble Oil Patch Golf Center

Texas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Houston, having your own car will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Humble rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Houston, Texas.