close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hultsfred

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hultsfred

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hultsfred: What you need to know

Hultsfred is just one of many neighborhoods in Kalmar that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Hultsfred Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I get my car in Hultsfred?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hultsfred?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hultsfred. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their luggageFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Kalmar.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hultsfred?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else Kalmar has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Kalmar, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hultsfred car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads.