close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoskins

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoskins

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoskins : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Hoskins has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Papua New Guinea even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around the Hoskins area, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel during your stay. Whether you are wanting to have dinner at that latest chophouse across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to take in as much as you can during your trip. Wherever you drive to in Hoskins, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your own automobile is key.

We work with several of the finest car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hoskins Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But reserving your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Hoskins?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Hoskins's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Hoskins is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hoskins?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hoskins. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's belongings and provide a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their Hoskins trip can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Papua New Guinea?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Papua New Guinea. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Hoskins. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Hoskins. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Hoskins?

Hoskins definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Hoskins.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at a different location. Be aware there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Hoskins, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Papua New Guinea, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Hoskins rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Hoskins, Papua New Guinea.