close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hornsby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hornsby

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hornsby: What you need to know

Hornsby is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Hornsby and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. We work with some of the most dependable dealers in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Hornsby Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use us. However, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Hornsby?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hornsby?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hornsby. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When driving in Hornsby or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Sydney.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hornsby?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Sydney, having access to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Australia, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Hornsby rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sydney, Australia.