Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Horgen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Horgen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Horgen: What you need to know

Horgen is just one of many neighborhoods in Zurich that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the top rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Horgen Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. But, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Horgen?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Horgen?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact price will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Horgen. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to HorgenMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Switzerland?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Zurich.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Horgen?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that is in Zurich.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Zurich, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Switzerland, you can go when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Horgen rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Zurich, Switzerland.