close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoppers Crossing

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoppers Crossing

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoppers Crossing: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Melbourne, like Hoppers Crossing, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hoppers Crossing and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the most dependable businesses. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hoppers Crossing Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Hoppers Crossing?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Hoppers Crossing?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hoppers Crossing. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing the car back topped off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hoppers Crossing?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see all that is in Melbourne.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Melbourne, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Australia, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hoppers Crossing rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Melbourne, Australia.