close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoofddorp

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoofddorp

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoofddorp: What you need to know

Hoofddorp is just one of many neighborhoods in Amsterdam that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with several of the top companies in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hoofddorp Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Hoofddorp?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hoofddorp?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hoofddorp. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Hoofddorp in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the Netherlands require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hoofddorp?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Amsterdam has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Amsterdam, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the Netherlands, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hoofddorp rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Amsterdam, Netherlands.