close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Honiara

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Honiara

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Honiara : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Honiara has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Solomon Islands even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around the Honiara region, you'll want to take in more than the block your hotel is on during your stay. Whether you have to try the restaurant that has received great reviews across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Honiara, if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Honiara Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But getting your car ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Honiara?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Honiara's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Honiara is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Honiara?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Honiara. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Honiara trip can choose the premium category for a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Solomon Islands?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Solomon Islands. Many major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) usually offer coverage. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Honiara. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Honiara. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Honiara?

Honiara definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Honiara.

Does Honiara Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another location. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Honiara, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Solomon Islands, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Honiara rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in Honiara, Solomon Islands.