Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Homestead

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Homestead

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Homestead: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Pittsburgh, such as Homestead, worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Homestead and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Homestead Avis car rental at a great price?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Homestead?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Homestead?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Homestead. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfy rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Homestead or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Homestead?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Homestead. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out everything that is in Pittsburgh.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Pittsburgh, having your own automobile will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Homestead rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.