close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Homestead

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Homestead

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Homestead: What you need to know

Homestead is just one of many neighborhoods in Miami that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Homestead and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Homestead Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Homestead you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Homestead?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Homestead?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Homestead?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Homestead. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Homestead or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Miami.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Homestead?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore everything that is in Miami.

What is there to do around Homestead?

Once you've checked out Homestead, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to hit the links when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Miami. Want to work on your drives? Check out Redland Golf & Country Club or Keys Gate Golf Club. Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Miami, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Homestead rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Miami, Florida.