close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Holon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Holon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Holon: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Tel Aviv, such as Holon, worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Holon and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the best rental car businesses. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Holon Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Holon?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Holon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 23 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Holon. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Israel?

When cruising through Holon or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Holon?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that Tel Aviv has to offer, or even Israel.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Tel Aviv, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Israel, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Holon rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tel Aviv, Israel.