Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood: What you need to know

Hollywood is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hollywood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you have found the best spot. We work with several of the top car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Hollywood Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Hollywood by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Hollywood?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hollywood?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hollywood?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hollywood. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hollywood?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hollywood rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.