Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hollywood: What you need to know

Hollywood is just one of many neighborhoods in Fort Lauderdale that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hollywood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Hollywood Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Hollywood?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Hollywood?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hollywood. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Hollywood or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Fort Lauderdale.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Hollywood?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Fort Lauderdale.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hollywood?

Once you've checked out Hollywood, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are six golf courses in Fort Lauderdale. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Hillcrest Country Club
  • Orangebrook Golf & Country Club
  • Eco Grande Golf Course
  • Hollywood Beach Golf & Country Club

Florida is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Fort Lauderdale, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hollywood rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.