Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollister

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hollister

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hollister: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Branson, such as Hollister, worth exploring, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Hollister and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you've found the right place. We work with some of the best rental car businesses in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Hollister Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Hollister?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hollister?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hollister. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Hollister in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hollister?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Hollister. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover all that Branson has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Hollister?

Once you've checked out Hollister, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Branson. Want to work on your short game? Check out Murder Rock Country Club or Branson Creek Golf Club. Missouri has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Branson, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Missouri offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Hollister car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Branson, Missouri.