close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoffman Estates

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoffman Estates

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoffman Estates: What you need to know

Hoffman Estates is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the top companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hoffman Estates Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. However, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Hoffman Estates?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hoffman Estates?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hoffman Estates. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Hoffman Estates or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hoffman Estates?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Hoffman Estates. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Chicago has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hoffman Estates?

Once you've explored Hoffman Estates, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are three golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Poplar Creek Country Club
  • Highland Woods Golf Course
  • Hilldale Golf Club

Illinois has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Chicago, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hoffman Estates rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.