Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Jersey City that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Hoboken Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Hoboken?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hoboken?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hoboken. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving around big citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Hoboken or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Hoboken?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Jersey City has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Jersey City, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hoboken car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Jersey City, New Jersey.