close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hoboken : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Hoboken has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Belgium even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do and see in and around Hoboken, you'll be wanting to take in more than the block your hotel is on during your trip. Whether you have to try that new chophouse across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Hoboken, if you want to get the most from your trip Belgium, having access to your own automobile is a must.

We work with some of the best rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hoboken Avis car rental at a great price?

We try to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Hoboken?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hoboken?

Most suppliers in Hoboken set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Hoboken?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hoboken. Economy or compact vehicles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their Hoboken vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Belgium?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary based on the size of the car. Be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Hoboken certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other suppliers typically have one-way drop-off. If you decide on one-way drop, there is typically an additional fee.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Hoboken, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Belgium, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hoboken rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Hoboken, Belgium.