Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hisings Backa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hisings Backa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hisings Backa: What you need to know

Hisings Backa is just one of many neighborhoods in Gothenburg that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hisings Backa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental companies in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Hisings Backa Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Hisings Backa?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hisings Backa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hisings Backa. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Hisings Backa require car insurance?

When cruising through Hisings Backa or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Gothenburg.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Hisings Backa?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Hisings Backa. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else Gothenburg has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Gothenburg, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Sweden, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hisings Backa rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Gothenburg, Sweden.